I Feel Pretty

Beautiful People
Limited CD on Sub Rosa records
Michael Evans (drums), Jarboe (vocal) & Lary Seven (guitars, bass guitar and sheet metal)
This track was an absolute blast to do with Lary 7 and Jarboe. It started with me listening to the West Side Story lp’s version and then L7 eventually recording me playing drumset along to that arrangement. I was told to play in a rather loosely hard-edged punk style, over which L7 later played the multiple guitar/bass parts on. Let us not forget L7’s No-Where guitar solo (along with sheet metal included !!!) Lastly, Jarboe sings wonderfully over it all. Recorded at L7’s Plastikville Studios, NYC during 1992.